• About
  • Archives
  • Categories
  • Fall TV Season

    2012 - 09.13

    Well it’s a little late given that some things have already started to air… and that doesn’t even include the one’s that didn’t make this list (poached from here). ┬áMissing shows which have already started include: Warehouse 13 (Showcase), Copper (Showcase), Hell on Wheels (AMC), Perception (Bravo), Alphas (Space), Common Law (Showcase) and there’s probably more I’m forgetting or don’t care about.

    I’ve added some highlight and comments below, most on shows we’re interested in.

    Sunday, Sept. 9

    • Wallander (PBS)
    • CCMA Awards (CBC)
    • The Inbetweeners (MuchMusic)

    Monday, Sept. 10

    • The Voice (NBC, CTV Two)
    • Katie (Citytv)
    • The Jeff Probst Show (Global)
    • Ricki Lake (Global)
    • Men at Work (Comedy)
    • Sullivan and Son (Comedy)
    • Shannen Says (E!)
    • Hoarders (A&E)

    Tuesday, Sept. 11

    • The New Normal (Preview on Sept. 10, NBC, CTV)
    • Guys With Kids (Global, the next night on NBC)
    • Parenthood (NBC, Global)
    • Go On (time-period premiere, already sneak-peaked, NBC, Global)
    • Sons of Anarchy (Super Channel)

    Wednesday, Sept. 12

    • The X Factor (Fox, CTV)
    • Thursday, Sept. 13
    • Glee (Fox, Global) – this seems like an early start date for Glee…
    • Tia and Tamera (E!)

    Friday, Sept. 14

    • The Fifth Estate (CBC)
    • Marketplace (CBC)
    • Shark Tank (ABC, CTV Two)
    • What Would You Do? (ABC)
    • 20/20 (ABC)

    Saturday, Sept. 15

    • Saturday Night Live (NBC, Global) – do people actually still watch this show?

    Sunday, Sept. 16

    • Boardwalk Empire (HBO Canada)
    • Heartland (CBC)
    • Over the Rainbow (CBC)
    • The Mob Doctor (CTV, the next night on Fox)

    Monday, Sept. 17

    • Revolution (NBC, Citytv)
    • Bones (Fox, Global) – hoping for an improved season, expectations are low
    • Who Do You Think You Are? (CBC)

    Tuesday, Sept. 18

    • Rick Mercer Report (CBC)
    • Anger Management (time-period premiere, already sneak-peaked, CTV)

    Wednesday, Sept. 19

    • Survivor (CBS, Global)
    • Titanic: Blood and Steel (CBC)
    • Dragons’ Den (CBC)

    Thursday, Sept. 20

    • Flashpoint (CTV)
    • Parks and Recreation (NBC, Citytv)
    • The Office (NBC)
    • Up All Night (NBC)
    • The Nature of Things (CBC)
    • Doc Zone (CBC)

    Saturday, Sept. 22

    • W5 (CTV)

    Sunday, Sept. 23

    • Emmy Awards (ABC, CTV)
    • Treme (HBO Canada)
    • Call Me Fitz (HBO Canada)

    Monday, Sept. 24

    • Dancing With the Stars (ABC, CTV)
    • 2 Broke Girls (CBS, Citytv)
    • Mike and Molly (CBS)
    • Partners (CBS, Citytv)
    • How I Met Your Mother (CBS, Citytv)
    • Hawaii Five-0 (CBS, Global) – I think I’m done with this show, but I’ll probably give it a couple of episodes this year to win me back.

    Tuesday, Sept. 25

    • New Girl (Fox, Citytv)
    • The Mindy Project (Fox, Citytv)
    • Ben and Kate (Fox, Citytv)
    • NCIS (CBS, Global)
    • NCIS: LA (CBS, Global)
    • Vegas (CBS, Global)
    • Private Practice (ABC, Citytv)
    • Criminal Minds (CTV, the next night on CBS)

    Wednesday, Sept. 26

    • Modern Family (ABC, Citytv)
    • The Middle (ABC, Citytv)
    • The Neighbors (ABC)
    • CSI (CBS, CTV)
    • Law and Order: SVU (NBC, CTV Two)
    • Animal Practice (time-period premiere, already sneak-peaked, NBC)

    Thursday, Sept. 27

    • Elementary (CBS, Global)
    • Person of Interest (CBS, Citytv)
    • Two and a Half Men (CBS, CTV)
    • The Big Bang Theory (CBS, CTV)
    • Last Resort (ABC, Global)
    • Grey’s Anatomy (ABC, CTV)
    • Scandal (ABC, Citytv)

    Friday, Sept. 28

    • Haven (Showcase)
    • Kitchen Nightmares (Fox, Global)
    • Fringe (Fox, Citytv)
    • CSI: NY (CBS, CTV)
    • Made in Jersey (CBS, Global)
    • Blue Bloods (CBS, CTV)

    Sunday, Sept. 30

    • Dexter (TMN, MC)
    • Once Upon a Time (ABC, CTV)
    • Revenge (ABC, Citytv)
    • 666 Park Ave. (ABC, Citytv)
    • The Amazing Race (CBS, CTV)
    • The Good Wife (CBS, Global)
    • The Mentalist (CBS, CTV)
    • Homeland (Super Channel)
    • The Simpsons (Fox, Global)
    • Bob’s Burgers (Fox, Global)
    • Family Guy (Fox, Global)
    • American Dad (Fox, Global)
    • Call The Midwife (PBS) – maybe?
    • 60 Minutes (CBS)

    Tuesday, Oct. 2

    • Raising Hope (Fox, Citytv)
    • Hart of Dixie (CW)

    Wednesday, Oct. 3

    • The Bachelor Canada (Citytv)
    • Supernatural (CW)

    Thursday, Oct. 4

    • 30 Rock (NBC, Citytv)
    • Covert Affairs (Showcase)
    • Jersey Shore (MTV)

    Sunday, Oct. 7

    • The Cleveland Show (Fox, Global)

    Monday, Oct. 8

    • Gossip Girl (CW)
    • 90210 (CW)
    • White Collar (Bravo) – Season 3 we think…

    Wednesday, Oct. 10

    • Arrow (CW, CTV Two)
    • Nashville (ABC, CTV Two)
    • Chicago Fire (NBC, Global)
    • Duck Dynasty (A&E)

    Thursday, Oct. 11

    • The Vampire Diaries (CW, CTV Two)
    • Beauty and the Beast (CW, Showcase)
    • Covert Affairs (Showcase) – I know this is the second time it appears on the list, but I don’t know which date is correct.

    Sunday, Oct. 14

    • The Walking Dead (AMC)

    Monday, Oct. 15

    • Match Game (Comedy)

    Tuesday, Oct. 16

    • Emily Owens, M.D. (CW, CTV Two)
    • Holmes Makes it Right (HGTV)
    • Underemployed (MTV)
    • The Big Decision (CBC)

    Wednesday, Oct. 17

    • Suburgatory (ABC, Citytv)
    • American Horror Story (FX Canada)

    Friday, Oct. 19

    • Whitney (NBC)
    • Community (NBC, Citytv)
    • Nikita (CW, CTV Two)
    • Hunted (HBO Canada)

    Sunday, Oct. 21

    • Happy Endings (Citytv, two days later on ABC)

    Monday, Oct. 22

    • Don’t Trust the B in Apartment 23 (Citytv, one day later on ABC)

    Friday, Oct. 26

    • Touch (Fox, Global) – we haven’t actually finished watching the ones we have on PVR, but we’ll probably keep watching it.

    Friday, Nov. 2

    • Last Man Standing (ABC, Citytv)
    • Malibu Country (ABC)

     

    So what’s everyone else watching?

    Tags: , , ,

    Your Reply